• August 19, 2019

The Gilman Star: Covering Western Iroquois County since 1869

Top Story

Danforth Reformed Church Continues to Celebrate 150 Years

On June 30th, Danforth Reformed Church participated in the “Olden Days” celebration. Members of the congregation dressed in old time dresses, suspenders, bow ties, and hats. Men sat on one side of the aisle and women and children sat on the other. Church started by enjoying old Sunday School…

  • icon Posted: July 17
Red Cross Urgently Needs Blood Donations Before Summer Ends

Upcoming blood donation opportunities Aug. 13-31:

Posted: August 14, 2019
More News
2019 Football Schedules Released

High school football schedules for the 2019 season have been released and the slates for Iroquois West and Central appear below with the opponent’s enrollment in parenthesis. Iroquois West enrollment is 290 while Central’s is 344.

Updated: July 02, 2019 - 2:10 pm
More Sports
More Obituaries
More Birthdays

Pet Central


Having a pet is a lot of responsibility, and we’ll help by giving you lots of tips and tricks! More >>



Our fitness articles will help teach you how to work out with gym- and home-based exercises. More >>



Enjoy the crosswords challenge in our free daily puzzles, from the harder Sunday crossword to the quicker daily. More >>



Every Sudoku has a unique solution that can be reached logically. Enter numbers into the blank spaces so that each row, column and 3x3 box contains the numbers 1 to 9. More >>

More Opinion

Online poll


Most Popular